Sonntag, 29. Juli 2012

Cora vs Security


Yeah i know, it’s been a while. I am so busy,guys, you can’t imagine.. So of course there’s the lab but that ends at 19:00 and then more stuff happens! I’ve met some really nice ppl from all over the world and we hang out and chill (we can’t go out, for certain reasons...). Since i have this awesome kitchen I have many ppl over for dinner and it’s really nice and my dorm has this AMAZING massage chair so we take turns on that. Sadly, the other day, i spent so much time on it that i actually felt Worse than before...so be careful with massage chairs! They can be evil. (but u have to Seriously exagerate, like me, we watched the openinc ceremony of london 2012 and i was on it for most of the time....but yeah, be jealous, i have a massage chair.
This weekend we went to cape cod. Sadly the weather was really grey. But we had a nice barbecue and played frisbee and soccer (thought that depressed me as i was the only girl and only got to touch the ball when it accidentally rolled in front of my feet... so depressing.) and we swam in the ocean (actually only a belgian guy and me, the others were pussys.) It was not very clean but surprisingly warm and i found a crab’s leg and i studied it intensely and all the other people thought i was very funny because i examined the joints of the leg and stuff. (they were really fascinating joints, believe me!) So that was cape cod. I’m also becoming a fan of frozen joghurt. They have that everywhere, it’s called pinkberry or berryline (why berry? Why pink? It’s joghurt. But anyway) and it’s really nice. Oh and i discovered Reeses. They are chocolate cups filled with peanut butter. Food orgasm. (many of you will know how i pronounce it: foooooooood orgasm.)
Then there’s something really scary going on. One night, i was sleeping. Then i heard the keys in the door to the appartment. Then i heard steps. And then the person left again. I was freaked out. The next night, I was having a shower. And again, i heard the keys. This time i shouted „who is this?“ and the person replied: „security. But don’t worry, i won’t come in.“ Haha great sense of humour. No but like: WTH???? I am sure this is against the law. I complained with the porter twice but he is super weird (typical MIT person i think) and he doesnt want to give me the nr of the house manager so I’m calling the MIT housing office tomorrow. Because this is NOT cool. U can’t come into people’s appartments at 12:30 when they are sleeping. Or having showers. it doesnt matter what they are doing, actually. I mean, what if i liked walking around there naked? No, it’s not cool. It needs to stop. 
More things?
Hate cinemas here. Sth like 45mins of trailers. Not ok. (was watching the new batman movie. Quite ok i guess. Closed my eyes sometimes, the normal stuff.)
Went to the museum of fine arts. Felt like in a furniture store. I’m serious. What is all that furniture doing there? Architecture oft he museum itself quite nice though.
Went shopping. Was amazing. Will definitely go more times. I have lip smackers in 8 different flavors now. Cool right? 
My nails are now pink. I know you care.










Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen