Saturday. I woke up way too early. I always wake up early
and i do not like it. So then I skyped a bit with my parents and wrote this
blog and walked to the pool to see how much it costs (80 per month for all
sports facilities) and then wasted some time on the internet. (facebook... u
know how it goes) and then eventually Luis got up and we met up and i was very
excited as he said we’d go to downtown Boston. I must have looked like Alice in
wonderland or sth but the thing is, I haven’t seen such nice skyscrapers in a
while and so it was very very fascinating for me!!! Boston is a really nice
city! There’s loads of green, a really
cool pedestrian zone (Quincy Market), the harbor, the skyscrapers, and an awful
lot of American flags. Seriously. They are everywhere. Every T (=subway)
station has one. The buildings. Everywhere. I guess they call it pride. A serious psychologist
would probably call it obsession. So we walked around, i got a donut from
dunkin’ donuts (it was quite good, with vanilla cream inside) and i was very
very happy to be in this great place! Also, I’m quite proud to say that I did
not do any weird or embarassing european things! I’m starting to adapt. Still
didn’t have any pans or plates though. We tried Macy’s but it was very very
expensive so we decided to try Target the next day. At Quincy Market we watched
a pretty crazy street performer who was juggling babies (not real ones of
course, what did u think??) while riding a unicycle and playing that scottish
instrument...he also had a kilt. Was pretty funky. So yeah, what can i say so
far? Americans have very big cars (so UNNECESSARY!!!!), in fact, everything is
big here, they build nice skyscrapers, their food is horrible and they eat off
plastic stuff most of the time. And some of them juggle babies. For those who
feel like this is not an accurate description there is still hope: I’m here for
another 70 days or so.. I might still change my mind!
| I think they should have used a bigger flag.... |

Keine Kommentare:
Kommentar veröffentlichen