I
have only a couple of days left in the US and so I’m trying to do all the
things that people have been telling me to do while I’m in the US. So today I
decided to go to a baseball game. Red Sox against Blue Jays. I got cheap
tickets online and went to Fenway park with a few couchsurfers. As soon as we
got there we got our compulsory hot dogs ;) can’t go to a baseball game without
having one. No beer for me, sadly L The stadium is
really cool, it really is like in the movies. There’s the big screen where they
show random people from the audience and when they see themselves on it they
get really excited and jump around. They did not point the camera at me but I
was fine with that. So then we all had to get up fort he national anthems
(canada first, coz the other team was from Toronto then USA) and it was cute
how everyone put their hands on their hearts and looked so patriotic. Cute.
Then the game started but honestly we did not really notice because OMG
baseball is SO BORING. Seriously. It doesnt make a difference whether they are
playing or not... it’s more or less the same. A few people standing on the
field, some have gloves, one has a bat. Occasionally a ball is thrown and hit.
Occasionally someone runs a little bit. That’s it. And it goes on and on and
on. I mean, don’t get me wrong, i had a good time. I had nice company and the
atmosphere was really nice. All the vendors with their hotdogs and lemonades
and the nr 1 hands and people with posters saying „ we are getting married“ and
drunk guys with wiking helmets and stuff. So that was nice. But the game. No.
Seriously. Most boring thing everrrrrrr. Oh I should also mention that it
started raining heavily after like 1:30h so i eventually decided to leave. Cycled to Harvard. Got completely soaked. Changed my clothes. Went to a party at a Harvard dorm and
then to a LGBTQ party ;). Definitely the less boring part of the night ;) Oh yes
and I have a giant Nr 1 hand now.
Keine Kommentare:
Kommentar veröffentlichen