I leave my house,
knowing that my friends are there, in the car, waiting to pick me up to go to
another friend’s house for a couple of drinks and chats.
What do I see: They
are holding bike lights in their hands, reaching far out, onto the roof of the
car. It looks kinda like a police car.
I’m like: What the f
is going on.
I get into the car.
I ask.
They go: Our car’s
lights are broken, so we need to do this.
And they start
driving.
So we drive down my street,
with bike lights on the roof of a car. Red one on the left, white one on the
right.
My belly hurts so much
because I laugh so hard and it’s just so crazy. And kinda scary?!?
They ask me if there
is a way to avoid the main street on the way to this other friend’s house.
There isn’t.
So they are like:
Shit. We’ll have to go on the main street like this then.
I go crazy. We cannot
do that!!!!! Even what we are doing on this small street is nuts.
They go: Well. Either
we go on a secret path. Or we walk. But the place is far away...
Or we switch on the
lights.
Gosh. What a prank.
Haven’t laughed this
hard in a while.
Thanks guys!!!!
Other hilarious
aspects of the evening: A cat with three legs. (I DO feel sorry but it also
just looks outrageous, like, it puts the third leg in the middle of its body
and is actually really good at walking!!!!) A cat with two legs (less good at
walking). And a HSG student spelling Xylophone with a Z. (The cat with two legs
was just a literary tool to make this text funnier, sorry to disappoint)